Running for a cause

Cape Town uniquely boasts the spectacular, natural mountain environment of the Table Mountain National Park within its central city limits. The 22km Sanlam Cape Town Peace Trail Runs allow you to rise above the urban environment and gloriously immerse yourself in the sights and sounds of nature as you take to the trails of Signal Hill and Lion’s Head. You will enjoy stunning city and iconic Table Mountain vistas from the slopes of Signal Hill, as well as breathtaking views over the sweeping Atlantic Ocean from the contour path on Lion’s Head before making the descent to finish at Green Point Stadium. Traversing some of the most scenic routes surrounded by nature which is home to some of Cape Town’s most fantastic wildlife.

And because of these beautiful wild animals who call much of Cape Town home – I’ve decided to make my race count for more.

On the 16 September 2017, I will put my best foot forward in the Sanlam Cape Town Peace Trail Run “ For the love of animals”

I’ve set myself a target of raising R3300, which will go directly to supporting the SPCA’s Wildlife Unit, who tirelessly spend every day rescuing and rehabilitating all kinds of wildlife in Cape Town.

Through every kilometer I run I want to help this special unit of the SPCA to continue to care for and help conserve our natural wildlife, which so often, us city folk take for granted. Of course I want to help the society continue their other work too- (capespca.co.za ).

Please pledge your support by sponsoring me in my challenge and together we can turn the dream into a reality.

To make your donation click on this link:- http://givengain.com/ap/remej/

Together, we can help the Cape of Good Hope SPCA achieve their goal of preventing animal cruelty and improving the lives of those who cannot speak for themselves.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Leave a Reply

